Where to Begin?

Standard

As I finished my first blog post, I mulled over what the second post would be about. Everyday I create a list to plan, organize, and accomplish necessary tasks. For me this is the perfect place to begin making my twenties count. I needed inspiration and coincidentally the book I was reading at the time provided that.

Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes by Denise Swank is a mystery novel about Rose Gardner. “Rose realizes she’s wasted twenty-four years of living and makes a list on the back of a Wal-Mart receipt: twenty-eight things she wants to accomplish before her vision comes true.” I’d like to make a list of things to accomplish before my twenties are over but, I don’t want to get too ahead of myself. So without further adieu here is my…

Summer 2014 List:

    1. Stand Up Paddleboarding (SUP)
    2. Finish three major crafts (world map, cornhole boards, vertical cork board)
    3. Niagara Falls
    4. Finish a book a month (May, June, July, August, September)
    5. Tubing adventure
    6. Summer boat ride
    7. Donate old clothes (In doing so we cleaned Ian’s whole room and found a long lost, expensive item!)
    8. Make money/Save money
    9. Go to the beach – build a sandcastle/be buried in sand
    10. Fly a kite
    11. Deep Creek Lake
    12. Sunflower field in Jarrettsville Pike, Monkton, MD
    13. Go Fishing
    14. Outdoor movie theater

Link to book synopsis:

http://denisegroverswank.com/twenty-eight-and-a-half-wishes-rose-gardener-mysteries-1/

 

Leave a Reply

